MLB Player Stats - Jos? Ure?a - Miami

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
José Ureña
ERA W-L K
5.21 4-10 62
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 209
Position: SPBorn: 9/12/1991 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 28 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Jose Urena did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jose Urena recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Thursday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Jose Urena blew his second save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Tuesday. Urena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 4-10, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 10-4 on Saturday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 4-10, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 10-4 on Saturday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Jose Urena did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Wednesday. Urena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Jose Urena recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Saturday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 4-9, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Wednesday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Monday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 4-8, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Wednesday. Urena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jose Urena recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Tuesday. Urena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Jose Urena did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 9-3 on Sunday. Urena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Urena (herniated disk) came off the injured list Sunday.
Analysis: Urena (4-7, 4.70 ERA) hasn't put up great numbers for the rebuilding Marlins, but manager Don Mattingly said Urena was in line to be the closer Sunday should a save situation arise.
June 7 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 4-7, allowing six runs on 11 hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Friday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Jose Urena improved to 4-6, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 9-3 on Saturday. Urena struck out six, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 3-6, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Monday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 2-6, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Wednesday. Urena struck out five, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 1-6, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Wednesday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Urena struck out three, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 1-5, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Friday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Friday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 1-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 9-3 on Saturday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed one run on seven hits in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Sunday. Urena struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-0 on Tuesday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 9.22 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - four earned - on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Thursday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mia 1 5 0 - 1 20 9 0 61.2 73 37 36 5 25 2 28 1.59 5.25
2016 Mia 4 9 1 - 3 28 12 0 83.2 91 59 57 11 29 6 58 1.43 6.13
2017 Mia 14 7 0 - 0 34 28 0 169.2 152 77 72 26 64 4 113 1.27 3.82
2018 Mia 9 12 0 - 0 31 31 1 174.0 155 78 77 19 51 8 130 1.18 3.98
2019 Mia 4 10 3 - 5 24 13 0 84.2 99 53 49 13 26 3 62 1.48 5.21
Career 32 43 4 - 9 137 93 1 573.2 570 304 291 74 195 23 391 1.33 4.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mia 20 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2016 Mia 29 17 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .176 .222 .176
2017 Mia 36 48 3 5 1 0 0 2 0 28 0 0 .104 .104 .125
2018 Mia 32 48 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 35 0 0 .042 .061 .063
2019 Mia 25 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 14 0 0 .000 .050 .000
Career 142 145 6 11 2 0 0 3 3 97 0 0 .076 .095 .090


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 867 99 91 95.9 63.19
Slider 360 91 80 85.6 26.24
Changeup 145 93 85 90.2 10.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.