MLB Player Stats - Lucas Giolito - Chi White Sox

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Lucas Giolito
ERA W-L K
2.87 10-2 111
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-6 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 7/14/1994 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2012)


Latest News
June 24 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed three runs on six hits and four walks in 5.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 10-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-3 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 10-1, allowing one run on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 10-2 on Friday. Giolito struck out six, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 8 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 9-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Saturday. Giolito struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 8-1, allowing five hits over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Sunday. Giolito struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 7-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 6-1, allowing four hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Thursday. Giolito struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 5-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Saturday. Giolito struck out four, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 4-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Sunday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 3-1, allowing three hits and three walks over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Thursday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-Giolito (hamstring) will return Thursday against the Red Sox.
Analysis: The former top prospect entered his April 17th outing with a lackluster 6.19 ERA, but struck out five over 2 2/3 scoreless innings before being forced out.
Apr. 12 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 2-1, allowing six runs - four earned - on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 9-6 on Friday. Giolito struck out six, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Saturday. Giolito struck out four, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Sunday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Was 0 1 0 - 0 6 4 0 21.1 26 18 16 7 12 0 11 1.78 6.75
2017 CWS 3 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 45.1 31 14 12 8 12 0 34 0.95 2.38
2018 CWS 10 13 0 - 0 32 32 0 173.1 166 123 118 27 90 2 125 1.48 6.13
2019 CWS 10 2 0 - 0 15 15 2 91.0 64 31 29 9 33 1 111 1.07 2.87
Career 23 19 0 - 0 60 58 2 331.0 287 186 175 51 147 3 281 1.31 4.76

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 6 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2018 CWS 32 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 CWS 15 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 60 12 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .083 .083 .083


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 792 97 91 94.2 55.31
Curveball 95 83 77 79.4 6.63
Slider 210 89 80 84.6 14.66
Changeup 335 86 78 82 23.39

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.