MLB Player Stats - Lucas Sims - Cincinnati

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Lucas Sims
ERA W-L K
4.60 2-1 57
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 5/10/1994 Birthplace: Lawrenceville, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 29 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Saturday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Tuesday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-2 on Monday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Lucas Sims allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-5 on Thursday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Friday. Sims struck out three, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed one run on three hits in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Tuesday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-6 on Saturday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Thursday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-0 on Saturday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST1:32 PM CST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Wednesday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Monday. Sims struck out three, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1 on Saturday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Lucas Sims walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Tuesday. Sims struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Lucas Sims walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 12-5 on Thursday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Lucas Sims walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Tuesday. Sims did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Sunday. Sims struck out three, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Sims struck out three, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-4 on Tuesday. Sims struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Lucas Sims improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Sunday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 24 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Lucas Sims fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on three hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Wednesday. Sims struck out five, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Sunday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 18 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-4 on Thursday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 28 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Lucas Sims improved to 1-0, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-6 on Tuesday. Sims struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 3 6 0 - 0 14 10 0 57.2 64 37 36 9 23 2 44 1.51 5.62
2018 Atl 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 10.1 12 9 9 2 8 1 10 1.94 7.84
2018 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.1 3 4 4 1 5 0 6 1.50 6.75
2018 Tot 0 0 0 - 1 9 0 0 15.2 15 13 13 3 13 1 16 1.79 7.47
2019 Cin 2 1 0 - 0 24 4 0 43.0 31 22 22 8 19 0 57 1.16 4.60
Career 5 7 0 - 1 47 14 0 116.1 110 72 71 20 55 3 117 1.42 5.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 14 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .067 .067 .067
2018 Atl 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cin 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Cin 24 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .125 .125 .125
Career 47 25 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .080 .080 .080


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 380 96 90 93.6 50.6
Curveball 195 85 78 81.7 25.97
Slider 134 87 80 83.5 17.84
Changeup 42 89 84 86.6 5.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.