MLB Player Stats - Scooter Gennett - Cincinnati

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Scooter Gennett
AVG HR RBI
.324 7 27
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-10 / 193
Position: 2BBorn: 5/1/1990 Birthplace: Cincinnati, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 16th Round by Brewers (2009)


Latest News
May 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-0. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
May 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
May 19 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-1. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
May 16 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 6-3. The homer was his seventh of the season. Gennett scored twice. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
May 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
May 15 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 5 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 10-7. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
May 13 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 3 for 5 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. Gennett scored once. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
May 12 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Scooter Gennett went 4 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. The homer was his sixth of the season. Gennett scored twice. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
May 11 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Scooter Gennett went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the New York Mets 7-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 7 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 7-6. The homer was his third of the season. Gennett scored twice. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 8-5. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 5 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Miami Marlins 6-0. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Miami Marlins 4-1. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Analysis: Gennett went through a full workout and is expected back in the starting lineup Saturday. He's been limited to pinch hitting the last four games because of a sore throwing shoulder.
May 2 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Analysis: Gennett's sore throwing shoulder found no significant injury. He was out of the lineup for a second straight day, but pinch hit and grounded out.
Apr. 30 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Analysis: Gennett was out of the lineup with a sore right shoulder, which has been bothering him since spring training. He pinch-hit and struck out, ending a six-game hitting streak.
Apr. 29 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Minnesota Twins 8-2. Gennett scored twice. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Apr. 28 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 3 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Minnesota Twins 15-9. Gennett scored twice. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Apr. 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 3 for 5 with two home runs and four RBIs Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Atlanta Braves 9-7. The homers were his first and second of the season. Gennett scored three times. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
Apr. 23 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Atlanta Braves 10-4. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-2. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 21 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. Gennett scored once. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Apr. 18 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Milwaukee Brewers 10-4. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Apr. 15 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
Apr. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. Gennett scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4. Gennett added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. Gennett scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. Gennett scored once. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 5 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-3. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
Apr. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. Gennett scored once. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 1-0. He ended the game with a .471 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5. He ended the game with a .538 batting average.
Mar. 31 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Washington Nationals 13-7. He ended the game with a .667 batting average.
Mar. 30 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 4 for 4 with a double Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0. He ended the game with a 1.000 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 1 1 0 0 3.00 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 1 1 0 0 3.00 18.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mil 69 213 29 69 11 2 6 21 10 42 2 1 .324 .356 .479
2014 Mil 137 440 55 127 31 3 9 54 22 67 6 3 .289 .320 .434
2015 Mil 114 375 42 99 18 4 6 29 12 68 1 3 .264 .294 .381
2016 Mil 136 498 58 131 30 1 14 56 38 114 8 1 .263 .317 .412
2017 Cin 141 461 80 136 22 3 27 97 30 114 3 2 .295 .342 .531
2018 Cin 45 170 21 55 11 0 7 27 9 36 1 0 .324 .358 .512
Career 642 2157 285 617 123 13 69 284 121 441 21 10 .286 .326 .451


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.