MLB Player Stats - David Phelps - Philadelphia

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
David Phelps
ERA S K
5.49 0 29
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 198
Position: RPBorn: 10/9/1986 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 14th Round by Yankees (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Friday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 10-6 on Thursday. Phelps struck out three, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-David Phelps allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Monday. Phelps struck out two, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Friday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-David Phelps fell to 2-4, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Tuesday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-David Phelps blew his second save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 9-8 on Monday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Thursday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Wednesday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-1 on Friday. Phelps struck out three, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Monday. Phelps struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-David Phelps fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Sunday. Phelps struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-David Phelps fell to 2-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Phelps struck out three, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-David Phelps improved to 2-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Tuesday. Phelps struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-David Phelps fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Monday. Phelps struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Wednesday. Phelps struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-David Phelps improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Monday. Phelps struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-David Phelps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Saturday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYY 4 4 0 - 0 33 11 0 99.2 81 38 37 14 38 2 96 1.19 3.34
2013 NYY 6 5 0 - 1 22 12 0 86.2 88 50 48 8 35 1 79 1.42 4.98
2014 NYY 5 5 1 - 1 32 17 1 113.0 115 62 55 13 46 2 92 1.42 4.38
2015 Mia 4 8 0 - 0 23 19 0 112.0 119 59 56 11 33 0 77 1.36 4.50
2016 Mia 7 6 4 - 10 64 5 0 86.2 61 23 22 6 38 6 114 1.14 2.28
2017 Mia 2 4 0 - 6 44 0 0 47.0 42 20 18 5 21 3 51 1.34 3.45
2017 Sea 2 1 0 - 2 10 0 0 8.2 9 3 3 0 5 0 11 1.62 3.12
2017 Tot 4 5 0 - 8 54 0 0 55.2 51 23 21 5 26 3 62 1.38 3.40
2019 Tor 0 0 0 - 2 17 1 0 17.1 14 7 7 3 7 1 18 1.21 3.63
2019 ChC 2 1 1 - 3 24 0 0 17.0 17 7 6 2 10 0 18 1.59 3.18
2019 Tot 2 1 1 - 5 41 1 0 34.1 31 14 13 5 17 1 36 1.40 3.41
2020 Mil 2 3 0 - 1 12 0 0 13.0 7 5 4 2 2 0 20 0.69 2.77
2020 Phi 0 1 0 - 1 8 0 0 6.2 9 8 8 5 3 0 9 1.80 10.80
2020 Tot 2 4 0 - 2 20 0 0 19.2 16 13 12 7 5 0 29 1.07 5.49
Career 34 38 6 - 27 289 65 1 607.2 562 282 264 69 238 15 585 1.32 3.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYY 22 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 NYY 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Mia 23 34 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 16 0 0 .118 .143 .118
2016 Mia 64 11 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .182 .182 .182
2017 Mia 44 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 54 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 289 52 0 6 0 0 0 1 0 23 0 0 .115 .132 .115

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 NYY Total 0 4 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.2 14 8 6 0 2 0 4 8.10
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 1 6.75
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 5 3 2 0 1 0 1 9.00
Career 0 2 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 7 4 3 0 1 0 2 8.10


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 154 96 92 94.1 46.95
Curveball 85 84 80 81.6 25.91
Cut Fastball 89 92 88 90.3 27.13

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.