MLB Player Stats - Drew Smyly - Atlanta

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Drew Smyly
ERA W-L K
5.73 0-0 11
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 188
Position: SPBorn: 6/13/1989 Birthplace: Little Rock, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 16 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST11:18 AM CST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE11:18 AM CT-Smyly has been placed on the 10-day injured list with inflammation in his left forearm.
Analysis: Smyly becomes the second Braves starter to land on the IL this week, joining Max Fried. According to The Athletic, Smyly's injury isn't considered overly serious and Atlanta is hopeful he'll miss just one start. The left-hander has struck out 11 in 11 innings in two starts this season, but he's been tagged for nine runs (seven earned).
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed five runs on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Sunday. Smyly struck out three, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed four runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Tuesday. Smyly struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.