MLB Player Stats - Brad Brach - Chi Cubs

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Brad Brach
ERA S K
4.50 0 8
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 4/12/1986 Birthplace: Freehold, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 42nd Round by Padres (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one run on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Friday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Wednesday. Brach struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Saturday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Brad Brach improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0 on Monday. Brach struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10 on Friday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Wednesday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Brad Brach walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-0 on Monday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Texas Rangers 12-4 on Thursday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 SD 0 2 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.0 9 5 4 0 7 4 11 2.29 5.14
2012 SD 2 4 0 - 1 67 0 0 66.2 50 28 28 11 33 7 75 1.25 3.78
2013 SD 1 0 0 - 0 33 0 0 31.0 36 15 11 3 19 0 31 1.77 3.19
2014 Bal 7 1 0 - 0 46 0 0 62.1 48 24 22 6 25 1 54 1.17 3.18
2015 Bal 5 3 1 - 2 62 0 0 79.1 57 25 24 7 38 3 89 1.20 2.72
2016 Bal 10 4 2 - 7 71 0 0 79.0 57 23 18 7 25 1 92 1.04 2.05
2017 Bal 4 5 18 - 24 67 0 0 68.0 51 27 24 7 26 1 70 1.13 3.18
2018 Bal 1 2 11 - 13 42 0 0 39.0 50 24 21 4 19 1 38 1.77 4.85
2018 Atl 1 2 1 - 3 27 0 0 23.2 22 8 4 1 9 1 22 1.31 1.52
2018 Tot 2 4 12 - 16 69 0 0 62.2 72 32 25 5 28 2 60 1.60 3.59
2019 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 7 4 4 0 10 0 8 2.13 4.50
Career 32 23 33 - 50 432 0 0 464.0 387 183 160 46 211 19 490 1.29 3.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal 46 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 ChC 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 432 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Bal Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 1 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 1 2 0.00
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 2 1 1 1 2 0 2 6.75
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 2 1 1 1 2 0 2 6.75
Career 1 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 5.0 5 1 1 1 5 1 5 1.80


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 97 94 90 92.6 55.75
Slider 51 86 82 83.7 29.31
Changeup 26 87 84 85.3 14.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.