MLB Player Stats - Brad Hand - San Diego

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Brad Hand
ERA S K
2.25 21 53
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 228
Position: RPBorn: 3/20/1990 Birthplace: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
June 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Brad Hand allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Sunday. Hand struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his 21st save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Wednesday. Hand did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his 20th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Tuesday. Hand struck out one, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 10 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his 19th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Hand struck out one, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Brad Hand did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Hand struck out one, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his 18th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Wednesday. Hand struck out four, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 3 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Brad Hand allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Hand struck out two, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his 17th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Miami Marlins 8-3 on Thursday. Hand struck out one, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Brad Hand did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Miami Marlins 9-5 on Tuesday. Hand struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Brad Hand recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Saturday. Hand struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Wednesday. Hand struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Sunday. Hand did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Friday. Hand struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Tuesday. Hand struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 13 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his 11th save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Sunday. Hand struck out two, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Brad Hand walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Hand struck out two, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Wednesday. Hand struck out two, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 on Sunday. Hand struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Saturday. Hand struck out three, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Tuesday. Hand did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Brad Hand fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Monday. Hand struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Brad Hand allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Wednesday. Hand struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Brad Hand improved to 1-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Friday. Hand struck out four, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 11:25 PM PT12:25 AM MT1:25 AM CT2:25 AM ET2:25 ET6:25 GMT14:25 11:25 PM MST1:25 AM EST12:25 AM CST1:55 AM VEN10:25 UAE1:25 AM CT-Brad Hand allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Tuesday. Hand did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Saturday. Hand struck out four, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Friday. Hand did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Tuesday. Hand did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Monday. Hand struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Houston Astros 4-1 on Friday. Hand struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Brad Hand fell to 0-2, allowing three runs - zero earned - on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Thursday. Hand struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Tuesday. Hand struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Brad Hand fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - two earned - on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Friday. Hand struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Brad Hand did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Thursday. Hand struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Fla 1 8 0 - 0 12 12 0 60.0 53 32 28 10 35 1 38 1.47 4.20
2012 Mia 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 6 7 7 1 6 1 3 3.27 17.18
2013 Mia 1 1 0 - 0 7 2 0 20.2 13 7 7 2 8 0 15 1.02 3.05
2014 Mia 3 8 1 - 1 32 16 0 111.0 112 56 54 10 39 3 67 1.36 4.38
2015 Mia 4 7 0 - 0 38 12 0 93.1 107 55 55 9 32 1 67 1.49 5.30
2016 SD 4 4 1 - 7 82 0 0 89.1 63 32 29 8 36 4 111 1.11 2.92
2017 SD 3 4 21 - 26 72 0 0 79.1 54 20 19 9 20 1 104 0.93 2.16
2018 SD 1 3 21 - 23 33 0 0 36.0 21 15 9 4 14 0 53 0.97 2.25
Career 17 36 44 - 57 277 43 0 493.1 429 224 208 53 190 11 458 1.25 3.79

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Fla 12 17 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .118 .118 .118
2012 Mia 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Mia 7 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Mia 32 27 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .037 .037 .037
2015 Mia 38 17 1 2 0 0 0 2 0 5 0 0 .118 .118 .118
2016 SD 82 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 SD 72 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 SD 33 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 277 72 2 5 0 0 0 4 0 22 0 0 .069 .069 .069


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 270 97 90 93.5 45.08
Slider 329 86 79 82 54.92

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.