MLB Player Stats - Chris Archer - Tampa Bay

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Chris Archer
ERA W-L K
4.68 3-3 63
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 9/26/1988 Birthplace: Clayton, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Indians (2006)


Latest News
May 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Archer struck out six, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Archer has won only one of his last 20 starts against Boston.
May 18 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Chris Archer improved to 3-3, allowing two hits and four walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Thursday. Archer struck out five, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Chris Archer fell to 2-3, allowing six runs on seven hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Saturday. Archer struck out four, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed one run on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Sunday. Archer struck out six, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Chris Archer fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Tuesday. Archer struck out six, ending the game with a 6.05 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Archer surpassed 1,000 innings, becoming the third player to throw that many for Tampa Bay after James Shields and David Price.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Chris Archer improved to 2-1, allowing four runs on 11 hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-5 on Thursday. Archer struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-7 on Friday. Archer struck out five, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Chris Archer fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4 on Saturday. Archer struck out two, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Chris Archer improved to 1-0, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Monday. Archer struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 11-4 on Tuesday. Archer struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Thursday. Archer struck out six, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 15 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Archer has been named the Tampa Bay Rays' opening day starter for a franchise-record fourth consecutive season. Archer is set to pitch against the Boston Red Sox on March 29 at Tropicana Field, the team announced Thursday. The 29-year-old right-hander is 1-2 with a 3.57 ERA on opening day.
Analysis: Archer was 10-12 with a 4.07 ERA in 34 starts last year and is 51-63 with a 3.63 ERA in six big league seasons.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 TB 1 3 0 - 0 6 4 0 29.1 23 17 15 3 13 0 36 1.23 4.60
2013 TB 9 7 0 - 0 23 23 2 128.2 107 49 46 15 38 2 101 1.13 3.22
2014 TB 10 9 0 - 0 32 32 0 194.2 177 85 72 12 72 1 173 1.28 3.33
2015 TB 12 13 0 - 0 34 34 1 212.0 175 85 76 19 66 0 252 1.14 3.23
2016 TB 9 19 0 - 0 33 33 0 201.1 183 100 90 30 67 0 233 1.24 4.02
2017 TB 10 12 0 - 0 34 34 0 201.0 193 101 91 27 60 0 249 1.26 4.07
2018 TB 3 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 65.1 65 35 34 9 22 0 63 1.33 4.68
Career 54 66 0 - 0 173 171 3 1032.1 923 472 424 115 338 3 1107 1.22 3.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 TB 8 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 .000 .000 .000
2013 TB 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 TB 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 TB 34 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 TB 33 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2017 TB 34 8 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 175 28 3 2 0 0 0 1 1 13 0 1 .071 .103 .071

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 492 97 91 94.5 46.72
Slider 449 92 84 87.9 42.64
Changeup 112 91 84 87.2 10.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.