MLB Player Stats - Michael Brantley - Cleveland

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Michael Brantley
AVG HR RBI
.331 7 29
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: LFBorn: 5/15/1987 Birthplace: Bellevue, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Brewers (2005)


Latest News
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 3-1. Brantley scored once. He ended the game with a .331 batting average.
May 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 5-4. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .336 batting average.
May 16 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 6-0. The homer was his sixth of the season. Brantley scored twice. He ended the game with a .338 batting average.
May 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 9-8. Brantley scored once. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
May 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 5 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-3. He ended the game with a .331 batting average.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 11-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. Brantley scored twice. He ended the game with a .336 batting average.
May 12 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 6-2. Brantley scored twice. He ended the game with a .342 batting average.
May 11 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 10-9. The homer was his fourth of the season. Brantley scored twice. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
Analysis: Brantley ended an eight-pitch at-bat by hitting a 2-2 delivery from Jason Hammel into the right field seats for his second grand slam this month and of his career. He also hit a game-tying grand slam in the ninth inning against Texas on May 1.
May 9 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. Brantley scored once. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
May 6 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-4. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
May 5 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 5-2. He ended the game with a .337 batting average.
May 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 13-4. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 3 for 5 with two doubles Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-11. Brantley scored twice. He ended the game with a .349 batting average.
May 2 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Texas Rangers 12-4. Brantley scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 6 with a home run and four RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Texas Rangers 8-6. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Texas Rangers 7-5. He ended the game with a .343 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-4. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 12-4. Brantley scored once. He ended the game with a .354 batting average.
Apr. 27 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 3 for 3 with a triple, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 6-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .344 batting average.
Apr. 26 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. Brantley scored once. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago Cubs 4-1. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
Apr. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
Apr. 21 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He ended the game with a .351 batting average.
Apr. 19 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 7 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 6-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 9-3. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 5-1. Brantley scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 6 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 25 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Cleveland activated Brantley before Friday's home opener against Kansas City.
Analysis: Brantley participated in extended spring training games this week before heading to Ohio ahead of the team. He had right ankle surgery in October and didn't play much in spring training.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Cle 28 112 10 35 4 0 0 11 8 19 4 4 .313 .358 .348
2010 Cle 72 297 38 73 9 3 3 22 22 38 10 2 .246 .296 .327
2011 Cle 114 451 63 120 24 4 7 46 34 76 13 5 .266 .318 .384
2012 Cle 149 552 63 159 37 4 6 60 53 56 12 9 .288 .348 .402
2013 Cle 151 556 66 158 26 3 10 73 40 67 17 4 .284 .332 .396
2014 Cle 156 611 94 200 45 2 20 97 52 56 23 1 .327 .385 .506
2015 Cle 137 529 68 164 45 0 15 84 60 51 15 1 .310 .379 .480
2016 Cle 11 39 5 9 2 0 0 7 3 6 1 0 .231 .279 .282
2017 Cle 90 338 47 101 20 1 9 52 31 50 11 1 .299 .357 .444
2018 Cle 35 142 21 47 11 1 7 29 8 11 1 1 .331 .366 .570
Career 943 3627 475 1066 223 18 77 481 311 430 107 28 .294 .350 .429

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2017 Cle Total 3 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .091 .167 .091
    LDS 3 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .091 .167 .091
Career 4 15 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .133 .188 .133


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.