MLB Player Stats - Matt Wieters - St. Louis

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Matt Wieters
AVG HR RBI
.194 0 2
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: CBorn: 5/21/1986 Birthplace: Charleston, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 2 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He's now batting .172 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 18-3. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 15 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 2 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-1. Wieters scored once. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 10 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST6:25 PM CST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 8 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Minnesota Twins 6-4. Wieters scored once. He's now batting .059 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 7 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He's now batting .067 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 5 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 2 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 19 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 9-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 19 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 17 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 2 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago White Sox 6-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Bal 96 354 35 102 15 1 9 43 28 86 0 0 .288 .340 .412
2010 Bal 130 446 37 111 22 1 11 55 47 94 0 1 .249 .319 .377
2011 Bal 139 500 72 131 28 0 22 68 48 84 1 0 .262 .328 .450
2012 Bal 144 526 67 131 27 1 23 83 60 112 3 0 .249 .329 .435
2013 Bal 148 523 59 123 29 0 22 79 43 104 2 0 .235 .287 .417
2014 Bal 26 104 13 32 5 0 5 18 6 19 0 1 .308 .339 .500
2015 Bal 75 258 24 69 14 1 8 25 21 67 0 0 .267 .319 .422
2016 Bal 124 423 48 103 17 1 17 66 32 85 1 0 .243 .302 .409
2017 Was 123 422 43 95 20 0 10 52 38 94 1 0 .225 .288 .344
2018 Was 76 235 24 56 8 0 8 30 30 45 0 1 .238 .330 .374
2019 StL 67 168 15 36 4 0 11 27 12 47 1 1 .214 .268 .435
2020 StL 16 31 2 6 1 0 0 2 2 8 0 0 .194 .286 .226
Career 1164 3990 439 995 190 5 146 548 367 845 9 4 .249 .313 .409

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 12 48 4 6 2 0 0 0 4 8 0 0 .125 .192 .167
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 20 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .150 .227 .200
2016 Bal Total 2 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Was Total 10 28 4 4 0 0 0 0 4 8 0 0 .143 .333 .143
    LDS 5 14 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .143 .333 .143
2019 StL Total 6 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 15 45 4 5 1 0 0 0 4 11 0 0 .111 .216 .133


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.