MLB Player Stats - Matt Joyce - Oakland

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Matt Joyce
AVG HR RBI
.198 5 8
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RFBorn: 8/3/1984 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 12th Round by Tigers (2005)


Latest News
May 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 18 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 2 for 6 with an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5. Joyce scored once. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Boston Red Sox 6-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 13 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 6-2. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 12 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the New York Yankees 7-6. Joyce scored once. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 11 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the New York Yankees 10-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 4-1. Joyce scored once. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
May 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 4-2. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
May 8 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 2 Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 16-2. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
May 6 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. Joyce scored once. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 6 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
May 5 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. Joyce scored once. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
May 4 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-1. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 3 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 1 with a double Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 3-2. Joyce scored once. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 8-4. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 11-0. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 4-2. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 3-2. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 9-4. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Chicago White Sox 12-11. Joyce scored twice. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Chicago White Sox 10-2. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Chicago White Sox 8-1. Joyce scored twice. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Apr. 15 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-8. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 14 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 2 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-4. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 12 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 16-6. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Apr. 11 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Apr. 8 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 8 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. Joyce scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 7 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-9. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 with an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 6-3. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 6-2. Joyce scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 3-1. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4. Joyce scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Joyce scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Det 92 242 40 61 16 3 12 33 31 65 0 2 .252 .339 .492
2009 TB 11 32 3 6 1 0 3 7 3 7 1 0 .188 .270 .500
2010 TB 77 216 30 52 15 3 10 40 40 55 2 2 .241 .360 .477
2011 TB 141 462 69 128 32 2 19 75 49 106 13 1 .277 .347 .478
2012 TB 124 399 55 96 18 3 17 59 55 102 4 3 .241 .341 .429
2013 TB 140 413 61 97 22 0 18 47 59 87 7 3 .235 .328 .419
2014 TB 140 418 51 106 23 2 9 52 62 111 2 5 .254 .349 .383
2015 LAA 93 247 17 43 12 1 5 21 30 67 0 3 .174 .272 .291
2016 Pit 140 231 45 56 10 1 13 42 59 67 1 1 .242 .403 .463
2017 Oak 141 469 78 114 33 0 25 68 66 113 4 1 .243 .335 .473
2018 Oak 42 126 19 25 7 0 5 8 25 35 0 2 .198 .333 .373
Career 1141 3255 468 784 189 15 136 452 479 815 34 23 .241 .340 .433

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 TB Total 4 9 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 1 0 .222 .222 .222
    LDS 4 9 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 1 0 .222 .222 .222
2011 TB Total 4 15 1 3 1 0 1 4 1 5 0 0 .200 .250 .467
    LDS 4 15 1 3 1 0 1 4 1 5 0 0 .200 .250 .467
2013 TB Total 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 12 32 1 5 1 0 1 4 1 13 1 0 .156 .182 .281


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.