MLB Player Stats - J.A. Happ - Toronto

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
J.A. Happ
ERA W-L K
4.15 5-3 66
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 10/19/1982 Birthplace: Peru, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Phillies (2004)


Latest News
May 16 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 5-3, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Mets 12-1 on Wednesday. Happ struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 4-3, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Thursday. Happ struck out three, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 4-2, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Friday. Happ struck out three, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Sunday. Happ struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed one run on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Happ struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 3-1, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 15-5 on Wednesday. Happ struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-The Blue Jays had originally planned to start left-hander J.A. Happ in the nightcap on Tuesday, but instead gave the assignment to right-hander Joe Biagini, who was promoted from Triple-A Buffalo to be the 26th man.
Analysis: Happ will now start Wednesday's series finale.
Apr. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 2-1, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Monday. Happ struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 1-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 14-5 on Tuesday. Happ struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-1 on Thursday. Happ struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 Phi 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 7 5 5 3 2 0 5 2.25 11.25
2008 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 8 4 0 31.2 28 13 13 3 14 1 26 1.33 3.69
2009 Phi 12 4 0 - 0 35 23 3 166.0 149 55 54 20 56 2 119 1.23 2.93
2010 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 15.1 13 4 3 1 12 0 9 1.63 1.76
2010 Hou 5 4 0 - 0 13 13 1 72.0 60 33 30 7 35 1 61 1.32 3.75
2010 Tot 6 4 0 - 0 16 16 1 87.1 73 37 33 8 47 1 70 1.37 3.40
2011 Hou 6 15 0 - 0 28 28 0 156.1 157 103 93 21 83 5 134 1.54 5.35
2012 Hou 7 9 0 - 0 18 18 0 104.1 112 58 56 17 39 0 98 1.45 4.83
2012 Tor 3 2 0 - 0 10 6 0 40.1 35 21 21 2 17 1 46 1.29 4.69
2012 Tot 10 11 0 - 0 28 24 0 144.2 147 79 77 19 56 1 144 1.40 4.79
2013 Tor 5 7 0 - 0 18 18 0 92.2 91 53 47 10 45 0 77 1.47 4.56
2014 Tor 11 11 0 - 0 30 26 0 158.0 160 79 74 22 51 0 133 1.34 4.22
2015 Sea 4 6 0 - 0 21 20 0 108.2 121 58 56 13 32 3 82 1.41 4.64
2015 Pit 7 2 0 - 0 11 11 0 63.1 52 13 13 3 13 1 69 1.03 1.85
2015 Tot 11 8 0 - 0 32 31 0 172.0 173 71 69 16 45 4 151 1.27 3.61
2016 Tor 20 4 0 - 0 32 32 0 195.0 168 72 69 22 60 0 163 1.17 3.18
2017 Tor 10 11 0 - 0 25 25 0 145.1 145 64 57 18 46 1 142 1.31 3.53
2018 Tor 5 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 52.0 46 25 24 9 13 0 66 1.13 4.15
Career 97 79 0 - 0 262 237 4 1405.0 1344 656 615 171 518 15 1230 1.33 3.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Phi 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 Phi 8 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 Phi 35 43 2 4 1 0 0 1 1 15 0 0 .093 .114 .116
2010 Phi 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2010 Hou 13 22 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Tot 16 26 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .000 .037 .000
2011 Hou 29 43 3 7 1 0 1 4 3 17 0 0 .163 .217 .256
2012 Hou 22 32 2 3 0 0 0 1 3 16 0 0 .094 .171 .094
2012 Tot 32 32 2 3 0 0 0 1 3 16 0 0 .094 .171 .094
2014 Tor 30 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Sea 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2015 Pit 11 22 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .091 .091 .091
2015 Tot 32 23 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 13 0 0 .087 .125 .087
2016 Tor 32 7 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2017 Tor 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tor 9 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .667 .750 .667
Career 267 191 12 20 2 0 1 6 10 84 0 0 .105 .149 .131

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2008 Phi Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 4 1 1 0 2 0 2 3.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 4 1 1 0 2 0 2 3.00
2009 Phi Total 0 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 6.1 8 4 4 1 6 0 8 5.68
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 3.0 6 3 3 0 2 0 4 9.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 2 1 1 1 1 0 4 3.38
2016 Tor Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 13 3 3 1 2 0 9 2.70
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 9 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.80
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 2 2 1 1 0 4 3.60
Career 1 1 0 - 0 10 3 0 19.1 25 8 8 2 10 0 19 3.72

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Phi Total 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 631 95 86 91.6 71.62
Curveball 35 79 73 76.5 3.97
Slider 128 90 81 86 14.53
Changeup 87 89 82 86.3 9.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.