MLB Player Stats - Oliver P?rez - Cleveland

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Oliver Pérez
ERA S K
3.33 0 30
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 8/15/1981 Birthplace: Culiacan, Mexico
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Padres (1999)


Latest News
July 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Oliver Perez blew his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Sunday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Oliver Perez fell to 2-2, allowing one run on two hits without recording an out, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Friday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-5 on Tuesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Tuesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Saturday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Oliver Perez improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Wednesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 10-3 on Tuesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 15 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Saturday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Oliver Perez fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Sunday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 8-4 on Saturday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 4 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Tuesday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 1 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Oliver Perez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Saturday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 14-9 on Wednesday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-5 on Monday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Friday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 23 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Thursday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Saturday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-7 on Thursday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Tuesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Friday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-0 on Tuesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-0 on Sunday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-5 on Sunday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Saturday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Tuesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE12:47 AM CT-Oliver Perez allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Monday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Saturday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-1 on Friday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Sunday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Friday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Oliver Perez blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Monday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Thursday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2002 SD 4 5 0 - 0 16 15 0 90.0 71 37 35 13 48 1 94 1.32 3.50
2003 SD 4 7 0 - 0 19 19 0 103.2 103 65 62 20 65 2 117 1.62 5.38
2003 Pit 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.0 26 15 15 2 12 1 24 1.65 5.87
2003 Tot 4 10 0 - 0 24 24 0 126.2 129 80 77 22 77 3 141 1.63 5.47
2004 Pit 12 10 0 - 0 30 30 2 196.0 145 71 65 22 81 2 239 1.15 2.98
2005 Pit 7 5 0 - 0 20 20 0 103.0 102 68 67 23 70 1 97 1.67 5.85
2006 Pit 2 10 0 - 0 15 15 0 76.0 88 64 56 13 51 0 61 1.83 6.63
2006 NYM 1 3 0 - 0 7 7 1 36.2 41 26 26 7 17 0 41 1.58 6.38
2006 Tot 3 13 0 - 0 22 22 1 112.2 129 90 82 20 68 0 102 1.75 6.55
2007 NYM 15 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 177.0 153 90 70 22 79 1 174 1.31 3.56
2008 NYM 10 7 0 - 0 34 34 0 194.0 167 100 91 24 105 4 180 1.40 4.22
2009 NYM 3 4 0 - 0 14 14 0 66.0 69 51 50 12 58 2 62 1.92 6.82
2010 NYM 0 5 0 - 0 17 7 0 46.1 54 37 35 9 42 3 37 2.07 6.80
2012 Sea 1 3 0 - 2 33 0 0 29.2 27 7 7 1 10 2 24 1.25 2.12
2013 Sea 3 3 2 - 3 61 0 0 53.0 50 23 22 6 26 3 74 1.43 3.74
2014 Ari 3 4 0 - 1 68 0 0 58.2 50 25 19 5 24 2 76 1.26 2.91
2015 Ari 2 1 0 - 3 48 0 0 29.0 25 12 10 2 11 1 37 1.24 3.10
2015 Hou 0 3 0 - 0 22 0 0 12.0 14 12 9 2 4 1 14 1.50 6.75
2015 Tot 2 4 0 - 3 70 0 0 41.0 39 24 19 4 15 2 51 1.32 4.17
2016 Was 2 3 0 - 1 64 0 0 40.0 38 22 22 4 20 3 46 1.45 4.95
2017 Was 0 0 1 - 1 50 0 0 33.0 32 17 17 4 12 2 39 1.33 4.64
2018 Cle 1 1 0 - 0 51 0 0 32.1 17 6 5 1 7 3 43 0.74 1.39
2019 Cle 2 2 0 - 3 37 0 0 24.1 26 11 9 3 3 1 30 1.19 3.33
Career 72 89 3 - 14 640 195 3 1423.2 1298 759 692 195 745 35 1509 1.44 4.37

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2002 SD 16 30 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .133 .133 .133
2003 SD 19 33 0 7 0 0 0 4 1 10 0 0 .212 .229 .212
2003 Pit 5 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2003 Tot 24 39 0 7 0 0 0 4 1 11 0 0 .179 .195 .179
2004 Pit 31 58 2 11 0 0 0 0 4 22 0 0 .190 .242 .190
2005 Pit 20 33 1 6 0 0 0 3 1 11 1 0 .182 .200 .182
2006 Pit 16 25 0 3 0 0 0 3 0 8 1 0 .120 .120 .120
2006 NYM 7 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .077 .200 .077
2006 Tot 23 38 0 4 0 0 0 3 2 12 1 0 .105 .150 .105
2007 NYM 29 56 6 9 0 0 0 1 0 15 0 1 .161 .161 .161
2008 NYM 34 56 2 6 1 0 0 3 4 23 1 0 .107 .167 .125
2009 NYM 14 22 1 6 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .273 .304 .273
2010 NYM 17 9 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .111 .200 .111
2016 Was 64 3 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 1.000
Career 642 344 14 56 2 0 0 15 14 116 3 1 .163 .194 .169

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2006 NYM Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 13 6 6 3 3 1 7 4.63
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 13 6 6 3 3 1 7 4.63
2015 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.1 2 1 1 0 1 0 0 27.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.1 2 1 1 0 1 0 0 27.00
2016 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
2017 Was Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 2 0 0 - 0 10 2 0 16.1 17 7 7 3 5 1 10 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 NYM Total 2 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .167 .000
    LCS 2 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .167 .000
Career 10 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .167 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 192 95 86 91.7 49.74
Slider 194 81 74 78.4 50.26

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.