MLB Player Stats - Jos? Castillo - San Diego

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
José Castillo
ERA S K
3.29 0 52
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 246
Position: RPBorn: 1/10/1996 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Jose Castillo improved to 3-3, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Sunday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Jose Castillo allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Jose Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Jose Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Friday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Jose Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Jose Castillo fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Saturday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Jose Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jose Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Sunday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Jose Castillo improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Thursday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jose Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Monday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE12:48 AM CT-Jose Castillo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Thursday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Jose Castillo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Jose Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Saturday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Jose Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Thursday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jose Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE12:58 AM CT-Jose Castillo allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-4 on Friday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Jose Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Jose Castillo allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-3 on Sunday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Jose Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Thursday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Jose Castillo allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-6 on Sunday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jose Castillo allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Saturday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jose Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Thursday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 31 11:13 PM PT12:13 AM MT1:13 AM CT2:13 AM ET2:13 ET6:13 GMT14:13 11:13 PM MST1:13 AM EST12:13 AM CST1:43 AM VEN10:13 UAE1:13 AM CT-Jose Castillo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Monday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Jose Castillo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-4 on Saturday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-The Padres have activated Castillo from the 10-day disabled list after dealing with a right hamstring strain.
Analysis: Castillo is 1-2 with a 2.84 ERA and two holds in 13 appearances since being promoted from the minors in early June.
July 4 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Jose Castillo fell to 1-2, allowing one run on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 1 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Jose Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Sunday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Jose Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Friday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jose Castillo allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Wednesday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Jose Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Saturday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Jose Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Friday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Jose Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Thursday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Jose Castillo fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Sunday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jose Castillo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-3 on Friday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Jose Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Jose Castillo improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jose Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Saturday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 3 3 0 - 1 37 0 0 38.1 23 14 14 3 12 1 52 0.91 3.29
Career 3 3 0 - 1 37 0 0 38.1 23 14 14 3 12 1 52 0.91 3.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SD 37 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 37 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 349 98 88 94.8 55.22
Slider 282 88 78 83.4 44.62
Changeup 1 88 88 88 .16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.