MLB Player Stats - Bobby Poyner - Boston

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#66
Bobby Poyner
ERA S K
6.94 0 11
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 12/1/1992 Birthplace: West Palm Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 14th Round by Red Sox (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 28 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Bobby Poyner walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Saturday. Poyner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Bobby Poyner did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Thursday. Poyner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Bobby Poyner fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Monday. Poyner struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Bobby Poyner did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Poyner struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Bobby Poyner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Friday. Poyner struck out two, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Bobby Poyner did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-3 on Wednesday. Poyner struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Bobby Poyner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Tuesday. Poyner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Bobby Poyner did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0 on Wednesday. Poyner struck out two, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Bobby Poyner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Saturday. Poyner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Bobby Poyner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Friday. Poyner struck out two, ending the game with a 12.60 ERA and 2.60 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Bobby Poyner allowed five runs on six hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 9-5 on Tuesday. Poyner struck out two, ending the game with a 15.75 ERA and 3.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Bobby Poyner allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Tuesday. Poyner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 5.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bos 1 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 22.1 22 8 8 4 3 0 24 1.12 3.22
2019 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 13 1 0 11.2 10 9 9 2 5 0 11 1.29 6.94
Career 1 1 0 - 0 33 1 0 34.0 32 17 17 6 8 0 35 1.18 4.50



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 148 92 87 89.4 65.78
Curveball 2 78 76 77 .89
Slider 34 85 80 82.8 15.11
Changeup 41 85 80 82.4 18.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.