MLB Player Stats - A.J. Minter - Atlanta

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
A.J. Minter
ERA S K
2.50 2 16
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 9/2/1993 Birthplace: Tyler, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 200th Round by Braves (2015)


Latest News
May 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-A.J. Minter improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Wednesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-A.J. Minter recorded his second save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-A.J. Minter improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 10-5 on Saturday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Wednesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Tuesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Saturday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Tuesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-A.J. Minter walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Saturday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-A.J. Minter recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-7 on Tuesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-A.J. Minter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Friday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Wednesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-A.J. Minter walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Monday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Friday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Minter struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Tuesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-A.J. Minter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Wednesday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-A.J. Minter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 13-6 on Tuesday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.0 13 5 5 1 2 0 26 1.00 3.00
2018 Atl 2 0 2 - 2 20 0 0 18.0 16 5 5 0 12 1 16 1.56 2.50
Career 2 1 2 - 2 36 0 0 33.0 29 10 10 1 14 1 42 1.30 2.73



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 163 99 92 95.9 50.46
Slider 160 94 88 90.2 49.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.