MLB Player Stats - Dylan Cease - Chi White Sox

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#84
Dylan Cease
ERA W-L K
5.79 4-7 81
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/28/1995 Birthplace: Milton, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Cubs (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 20 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 4-7, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-1 on Friday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Saturday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 6.18 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed one run on four hits and five walks in 3.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Sunday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Tuesday. Cease struck out 11, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 3-7, allowing eight runs on 10 hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-5 on Thursday. Cease struck out three, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 3-6, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Friday. Cease struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 2-6, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-2 on Sunday. Cease struck out six, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST6:05 PM CST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 2-5, allowing four runs - two earned - on five hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 6-2 on Tuesday. Cease struck out two, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 2-4, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Cease struck out six, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 1-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Mets 4-0 on Thursday. Cease struck out six, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Friday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 6.86 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Sunday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 1-1, allowing six runs - four earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-0 on Tuesday. Cease struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Wednesday. Cease struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 CWS 4 7 0 - 0 14 14 0 73.0 78 51 47 15 35 1 81 1.55 5.79
Career 4 7 0 - 0 14 14 0 73.0 78 51 47 15 35 1 81 1.55 5.79



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 703 100 93 96.5 51.54
Curveball 253 83 75 79.6 18.55
Slider 286 89 78 84.7 20.97
Changeup 122 87 79 83.2 8.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.