MLB Player Stats - Alex Young - Arizona

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Alex Young
ERA W-L K
3.56 7-5 71
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/9/1993 Birthplace: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Diamondbacks (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Alex Young allowed four hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 1-0 on Sunday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Alex Young fell to 7-5, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-7 on Monday. Young struck out five, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE12:48 AM CT-Alex Young allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 12-6 on Tuesday. Young struck out four, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Alex Young fell to 7-4, allowing six runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 11-1 on Thursday. Young struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Alex Young improved to 7-3, allowing two hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Saturday. Young struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Alex Young allowed two runs on five hits in 4.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Sunday. Young struck out five, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Alex Young improved to 6-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Monday. Young struck out four, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Alex Young improved to 5-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Tuesday. Young struck out four, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Alex Young fell to 4-3, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-0 on Thursday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Alex Young fell to 4-2, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Saturday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Alex Young fell to 4-1, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Friday. Young struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST7:03 PM CST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Alex Young improved to 4-0, allowing two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 9-2 on Saturday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
July 21 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Alex Young allowed four runs on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Sunday. Young struck out five, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Alex Young improved to 3-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Texas Rangers 9-2 on Tuesday. Young struck out four, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
July 7 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Alex Young improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Sunday. Young struck out three, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Tuesday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Alex Young improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Thursday. Young struck out five, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 7 5 0 - 0 17 15 0 83.1 72 40 33 14 27 4 71 1.19 3.56
Career 7 5 0 - 0 17 15 0 83.1 72 40 33 14 27 4 71 1.19 3.56

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Ari 17 25 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 18 0 0 .040 .040 .040
Career 17 25 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 18 0 0 .040 .040 .040


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 483 92 86 89.3 36.45
Curveball 271 84 77 81.5 20.45
Changeup 265 87 81 84.5 20
Cut Fastball 306 87 82 85 23.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.