MLB Player Stats - J.B. Wendelken - Oakland

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
J.B. Wendelken
ERA S K
3.58 0 34
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 3/24/1993 Birthplace: Savannah, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Sunday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 12-3 on Saturday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken improved to 3-1, allowing one hit and two walks over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Wednesday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 14-9 on Friday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Saturday. Wendelken struck out four, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Tuesday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Sunday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 9 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Thursday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Saturday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Wednesday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Sunday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Friday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Wednesday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Monday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Sunday. Wendelken struck out three, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1 on Saturday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Sunday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed two runs on zero hits and one walk without recording an out as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Thursday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Wednesday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-8 on Sunday. Wendelken struck out four, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Wendelken struck out three, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Wednesday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-0 on Monday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Saturday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 20 6:04 AM PT7:04 AM MT8:04 AM CT9:04 AM ET9:04 ET13:04 GMT21:04 6:04 AM MST8:04 AM EST7:04 AM CST8:34 AM VEN17:04 UAE7:04 AM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Wednesday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 12.2 18 15 14 3 9 0 12 2.13 9.95
2018 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 16.2 8 1 1 1 5 0 14 0.78 0.54
2019 Oak 3 1 0 - 1 27 0 0 32.2 21 14 13 2 9 2 34 0.92 3.58
Career 3 1 0 - 1 48 0 0 62.0 47 30 28 6 23 2 60 1.13 4.06



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 306 98 89 94.7 59.65
Curveball 93 83 76 80.2 18.13
Slider 24 88 83 85.3 4.68
Changeup 89 89 82 86.4 17.35
Cut Fastball 1 93 93 93 .19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.