MLB Player Stats - Cole Hamels - Atlanta

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Cole Hamels
ERA W-L K
3.81 7-7 143
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/27/1983 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Phillies (2002)


Latest News
Sep. 28 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed two hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6 on Saturday. Hamels struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Hamels (shoulder) won't start on Saturday against the Cardinals.
Analysis: Hamels hasn't gone longer than 4 1/3 innings in any of his last three starts. He gave up five walks in 3 1/3 innings in the last one against the Reds on Monday.
Sep. 16 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed two runs on three hits and five walks in 3.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Monday. Hamels struck out four, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Cole Hamels fell to 7-7, allowing one run on four hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Wednesday. Hamels struck out six, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Cole Hamels fell to 7-6, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Friday. Hamels struck out three, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Cole Hamels fell to 7-5, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Saturday. Hamels struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Hamels was activated from the paternity list Friday and will start Saturday against the Brewers.
Analysis: After missing five weeks with a strained left oblique, Hamels has gone 1-1 with a 7.29 ERA in his last five starts.
Aug. 25 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Sunday. Hamels struck out three, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 7-4, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Tuesday. Hamels struck out five, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Cole Hamels fell to 6-4, allowing eight runs on nine hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-1 on Wednesday. Hamels struck out two, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed five runs - four earned - on eight hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-5 on Thursday. Hamels struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed four hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Hamels struck out six, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 28 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Hamels (left oblique strain) came off the injured list to start on Saturday against the Brewers.
Analysis: Hamels struggled in his second rehab outing, walking three and surrendering a pair of homers while throwing just 59 pitches.
June 23 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Sunday. Hamels struck out five, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Tuesday. Hamels struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 12 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 6-2, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-1 on Wednesday. Hamels struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 7 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 5-2, allowing three hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Friday. Hamels struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Cole Hamels fell to 4-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Sunday. Hamels struck out four, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Cole Hamels fell to 4-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Houston Astros 6-5 on Monday. Hamels did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed three runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Wednesday. Hamels struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 4-0, allowing two runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 14-6 on Friday. Hamels struck out five, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Saturday. Hamels struck out five, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Monday. Hamels struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Cole Hamels allowed four runs - two earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Tuesday. Hamels struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed three runs on three hits and six walks in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Wednesday. Hamels struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 3-0, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Wednesday. Hamels struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits in 8.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Friday. Hamels struck out six, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 14-8 on Saturday. Hamels struck out five, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10 on Sunday. Hamels struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2006 Phi 9 8 0 - 0 23 23 0 132.1 117 66 60 19 48 4 145 1.25 4.08
2007 Phi 15 5 0 - 0 28 28 2 183.1 163 72 69 25 43 4 177 1.12 3.39
2008 Phi 14 10 0 - 0 33 33 2 227.1 193 89 78 28 53 7 196 1.08 3.09
2009 Phi 10 11 0 - 0 32 32 2 193.2 206 95 93 24 43 4 168 1.29 4.32
2010 Phi 12 11 0 - 0 33 33 1 208.2 185 74 71 26 61 5 211 1.18 3.06
2011 Phi 14 9 0 - 0 32 31 3 216.0 169 68 67 19 44 2 194 0.99 2.79
2012 Phi 17 6 0 - 0 31 31 2 215.1 190 80 73 24 52 3 216 1.12 3.05
2013 Phi 8 14 0 - 0 33 33 1 220.0 205 94 88 21 50 5 202 1.16 3.60
2014 Phi 9 9 0 - 0 30 30 0 204.2 176 60 56 14 59 3 198 1.15 2.46
2015 Phi 6 7 0 - 0 20 20 1 128.2 113 53 52 12 39 3 137 1.18 3.64
2015 Tex 7 1 0 - 0 12 12 1 83.2 77 35 34 10 23 0 78 1.20 3.66
2015 Tot 13 8 0 - 0 32 32 2 212.1 190 88 86 22 62 3 215 1.19 3.65
2016 Tex 15 5 0 - 0 32 32 0 200.2 185 83 74 24 77 1 200 1.31 3.32
2017 Tex 11 6 0 - 0 24 24 1 148.0 125 74 69 18 53 1 105 1.20 4.20
2018 Tex 5 9 0 - 0 20 20 0 114.1 115 70 60 23 42 0 114 1.37 4.72
2018 ChC 4 3 0 - 0 12 12 1 76.1 61 23 20 6 23 0 74 1.10 2.36
2018 Tot 9 12 0 - 0 32 32 1 190.2 176 93 80 29 65 0 188 1.26 3.78
2019 ChC 7 7 0 - 0 27 27 0 141.2 141 64 60 17 56 1 143 1.39 3.81
Career 163 121 0 - 0 422 421 17 2694.2 2421 1100 1024 310 766 43 2558 1.18 3.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Phi 23 44 4 5 0 0 0 3 6 24 0 0 .114 .216 .114
2007 Phi 30 64 7 9 2 0 0 2 2 26 0 0 .141 .164 .172
2008 Phi 36 76 3 17 2 0 0 3 0 29 0 0 .224 .234 .250
2009 Phi 32 61 6 9 3 0 0 5 1 29 1 0 .148 .161 .197
2010 Phi 34 67 4 10 2 0 0 2 0 20 0 0 .149 .149 .179
2011 Phi 33 69 2 11 0 1 0 3 3 33 0 1 .159 .194 .188
2012 Phi 31 69 5 15 2 0 1 5 4 27 0 1 .217 .270 .290
2013 Phi 33 56 4 10 1 1 0 5 1 24 0 1 .179 .207 .232
2014 Phi 30 62 1 13 2 0 0 0 0 28 0 0 .210 .210 .242
2015 Phi 20 39 2 6 1 0 0 0 0 15 0 0 .154 .154 .179
2015 Tex 12 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2015 Tot 32 42 2 7 1 0 0 0 0 17 0 0 .167 .167 .190
2016 Tex 32 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2017 Tex 24 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tex 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 ChC 12 23 1 3 0 0 1 1 1 12 0 0 .130 .167 .261
2018 Tot 32 25 1 3 0 0 1 1 1 12 0 0 .120 .154 .240
2019 ChC 27 42 1 6 1 0 0 4 1 15 0 0 .143 .178 .167
Career 429 688 40 116 16 2 2 34 19 286 1 3 .169 .195 .206

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2007 Phi Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.1 6 6 6 0 8 0 14 4.05
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 3 3 3 0 4 0 7 4.05
2008 Phi Total 8 0 0 - 0 10 10 0 70.0 46 14 14 4 18 0 60 1.80
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 8.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 9 0.00
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 14.0 11 3 3 1 5 0 13 1.93
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.0 10 4 4 1 3 0 8 2.77
2009 Phi Total 2 4 0 - 0 8 8 0 38.0 50 32 32 14 8 0 30 7.45
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 4 4 1 0 0 5 7.20
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.2 13 7 7 5 2 0 7 6.52
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 5 5 5 1 2 0 3 10.38
2010 Phi Total 2 2 0 - 0 4 4 2 30.0 18 6 4 0 2 0 34 1.20
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 1 9.0 5 0 0 0 0 0 9 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 3 2 0 1 0 8 3.00
2011 Phi Total 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 10 0 0 0 6 2 16 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 0 0 0 3 1 8 0.00
2015 Tex Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 26.2 20 18 8 4 4 2 28 2.70
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.1 10 9 4 2 2 1 14 2.70
2016 Tex Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.2 12 14 12 2 6 0 2 16.20
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 6 7 6 1 3 0 1 16.20
2018 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 4 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 7 6 0 - 0 17 16 1 100.1 83 45 38 12 27 2 93 3.41

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Phi Total 2 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2008 Phi Total 10 18 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .111 .111 .111
    LDS 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 Phi Total 8 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 4 2 0 0 .500 .750 .500
    LDS 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    LCS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
    WS 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2010 Phi Total 4 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Phi Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 17 20 1 3 0 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .150 .227 .150


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1136 94 87 91.4 47.45
Curveball 299 81 73 78 12.49
Changeup 510 87 80 83.3 21.3
Cut Fastball 449 90 84 87.7 18.76

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.